## Pt. Sundarlal Sharma (Open) University Chhattisgarh, Bilaspur STATUTE NO. 03 Constitution of the Executive Council

(Refer Section 15(2) of Chhattisgarh Act. No. 26 of 2004

The Executive Council shall consist of not more than thirteen following members, namely ;

- 1. The Kulpati.
- 2. One representative of Indira Gandhi National University (IGNOU), to be nominate by its Vice Chancellor.
- 3. One representative of Distance Education Council (DEC), to be nominated by its Chairman.
- 4. Six Representatives of the State Govt. -
  - (a) Vice-Chairman, BASTAR & South Area Tribal Development Authority.
  - (b) Vice-Chairman, SARGUJA & North Area Tribal Development Authority.
  - (c) Secretary, Govt. of Chhattisgarh, Finance Dept. or his nominee, not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.
  - (d) Secretary, Govt. of Chhattisgarh, Higher Education Dept. or his nominee, not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.
  - (e) Secretary, Govt. of Chhattisgarh, Panchayat and Rural Development or his nominee, not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.
  - (f) Secretary, Govt. of Chhattisgarh, Sports and Youth Welfare or his nominee, not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.
- 5. Three members, who are not employees of the University, to be nominated by the Kuladhipati for their expertise, out of the following areas of specialization :
  - (a) One eminent educationist.

- (b) One member representing commerce/ Industry ; and
- (c) One member representing learned professions.
- 6. One person to be nominated by the Kulpati out of teaching staff (faculty member) of the University.
  - Members of the Executive Council, Other than ex-Officio members shall hold office for a term of three years, and persons nominated / appointed from the University shall hold office for a term of two years.
  - 2. The term of office of members of the Executive Council shall commence from the date of appointment, nomination, as the case may be.
- Seven members of the Executive Council shall from the quorum for a meeting, provided that no quorum shall be necessary for adjourned meeting.

(कुलाधिपति, पं. सुन्दरलाल शर्मा (मुक्त) विश्वविद्यालय बिलासपुर के आदेशानुसार श्री ब्रजेश चन्द्र मिश्र, राज्यपाल के उप सचिव, छत्तीसगढ़ के पत्र क्रं. एफ 14–28/2005/रास/यू.6 दिनॉक 17. 01.2006 द्वारा अनुमोदित )

\_\_\_\_\_